The event will go ahead regardless of weather. It will only be cancelled if it posed a danger or risk to the competitors.
Unfortunately no refunds will be given in the unlikely event of cancellation or if you withdraw or change your mind.
A secure gear drop area will be provided at the race start area on the reserve outside the Pauanui Surf Life Saving Club. Please provide your own bag and ensure your bag is securely closed and clearly labelled with your name and phone number. This area will be supervised and we do our best to keep this area secure, but event organisers will take no responsibility for lost gear.
We ask that entrants refrain from using music devices during the pre-race safety briefing and turned on after the safety briefing has finished. Please demonstrate courtesy to your fellow competitors if you are planning to use a device while you run or walk.
Sorry, no dogs or pushchairs are to accompany you on the course.
We will have St Johns ambulance at our start and finish-line area at the reserve next to the Pauanui Surf Life Saving Club. A small first aid kit will be available at our aid station (5km and 10.5km). Please let one of our race marshals know if you require assistance.
We do not have a separate category for runners and walkers, however, runners will be given priority in the line-up at the start line.
If you need to withdraw part-way through the event, you will need to let a marshal know so they can report back to the race director. This is important so we can account for all competitors.
Yes, of course. However, we ask that you are considerate of other competitors that wish to pass and that you only run two-abreast. Please note, when you are running over the boardwalk at the start of the Pauanui-Tairua Trail, runners must run in single file only. Marshals will be present to remind all participants of this, and this will also be covered off in the race briefing.
There are plenty of accommodation options in Pauanui or in nearby Tairua or Whangamata. Please see links below to local motels. Bookabach or Bachcare are also a great options for booking a house or Airbnb if you are looking for a room. Lastly, Grand Mercure Puka Park is also a fabulous place to stay or you might just want to go up there for a nice dinner out.

Pauanui
Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge - https://www.pauanuipines.co.nz/index.html
Ocean Breeze Resort - https://www.oceanbreeze.co.nz/
Pauanui Glade Motor Camp - https://pauanuiglade.co.nz/
Grand Mercure Puka Park - https://www.pukapark.co.nz/

Tairua
Tairua Shores Motel - https://www.tairuashores.co.nz/
Pacific Harbour Villas - https://www.pacificharbour.co.nz/
Blue Water Motel - https://www.bluewatermotel.co.nz/
Paku Lodge Resort Tairua - http://www.tairuaresort.co.nz/
Sunlover Retreat - Bed and Breakfast - https://www.sunlover.co.nz/

Whangamata
Breakers Motel - http://www.breakersmotel.co.nz/
Southpacific Motel & Conference - https://www.thesouthpacific.co.nz/
Pacific Palm Resort - https://www.palmpacificresort.com/

For Pauanui and surrounding regions
Bookabach- https://www.bookabach.co.nz/
Airbnb - https://www.airbnb.co.nz/
Bachcare - https://www.bachcare.co.nz/
Holiday Houses - https://www.holidayhouses.co.nz/